Take an exciting step in becoming a Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) guru!

Whether you’re experienced or new to sustainability reporting, completing the two-day GRI Standards Certified Training Course will help you create a top-quality report that meets GRI requirements and stakeholder expectations.

The course is now offered in an online format, consisting of 3 days. The meeting is schedule for 4 hours every day and there will be time allocated for breaks. There will be about 2 hours of work from home.  The course is offered at 9.30 am PST, which will allow other regions of Canada to participate in the following schedules:

Pacific:               09h30 – 13h30             Vancouver
Mountain:        10h30 – 14h30             Calgary, Saskatoon
Central:             11h30 – 15h30             Winnipeg
Eastern:            12h30 – 16h30              Toronto, Montreal
Atlantic:            13h30 – 17h30              Halifax
NL:                      14h00 – 18h00              St-John’s

Upcoming sessions:

ONLINE FORMAT: November 9-10-11, 2020

WHY BECOME GRI CERTIFIED?

Preparing a sustainability report can be overwhelming. The GRI Certified Training Program will help you develop your sustainability reporting know-how, so you can run a smooth and effective reporting process and produce a best practice report using the GRI standards. After course completion, you’ll get a GRI Certificate of completion and a toolkit for success. You’ll also be entitled to a 20% discount on writing the GRI exam.

WHAT WILL YOU LEARN?

By the end of the course, you will know how to:

  • Interpret and apply the GRI standards and reporting principles
  • Identify and engage with stakeholders to enhance the relevance of your report
  • Assess your organization’s significant impacts along the value chain and among stakeholders
  • Identify, prioritize and report on material topics and their boundaries
  • Link the UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and GRI, with tools available for the best possible integration
    Streamline reporting processes throughout your organization
  • Interpret and apply the GRI standards and reporting principles

In addition, participants will learn about the latest trends in sustainability reporting and other common standards/frameworks, such as SASB, CDP and MSCI, and how they relate to GRI.

COURSE FORMAT

  • Online. A zoom link will be shared with participants
  • 3 days. 4 hours each day. With 2 hours of work from home in between sessions
  • Presentations, case studies, group activities and best practice examples
  • Guest speakers who will share their first-hand experiences in sustainability reporting
  • Ample time for questions

WHO SHOULD PARTICIPATE?

  • Sustainability/CSR practitioners
  • Those responsible for corporate communications, marketing, investor relations, HR and community relations
  • Students and educators

COST

  • Early Bird (two weeks before the start date of the course): $1,250
  • Regular fee: $1500
  • Student and NGO Rate: $800. Please note proof of status will be requested. For reduced rate, register here